PTA suspends services in 25 major cities of Pakistan.


First it was announced Mobile Services will remain suspended in Islamabad/Rawalpindi. Later on increases to 25 major cities. Even mobile internet, WiMAX and EvDO services offline on 14 of august in all over pakistan.

List of Cities where cellular service will remain suspended:

  • Lahore
  • Faisalabad
  • Bhawalpur
  • Jhang
  • Gujrat
  • Islamabad
  • Rawalpindi
  • Sialkot
  • Mianwali
  • Multan
  • Karachi
  • Gujranwala
  • Quetta
  • Peshawar
  • Sargodha
  • Sukkur
  • and so on

This list of cities is not finale yet.

Under the supervision of Federal government PTA will help to beneath any mishap on Independence Day.

Flag hoisting ceremony will be held in all major cities of Pakistan.


Leave a Reply